Skip to content

Remove Sync Provider ​

Delete a sync provider ​

Once a project is completed, you may wish to remove a sync provider from the plugin. You can always add it again later.

Steps in the plugin for Figma ​

Open the Tokens Studio plugin and navigate to the settings page.

  1. Navigate to the sync provider of your choice in the list.
  2. Select the three-dot menu icon on the right side of the sync provider details.
  3. Select delete from the menu options.

Delete sync provider modal ​

A modal will open to confirm that you want to delete this sync provider.

  • If you select yes
    • The sync provider will be removed from the settings page of the plugin
    • The Tokens currently in the plugin will be stored locally by default.
    • The modal will close and the local document option will be selected in the list of sync providers on the plugin's settings page.
  • If you select cancel
    • The modal will close and you'll be returned to the plugin's Settings page.
    • The sync provider will remain on the plugin's settings page.
  • If you close the modal without making a selection
    • The sync provider will remain on the plugin's settings page.

If you don't want to work with your Tokens stored locally, you can add a new sync provider or choose an existing one from the settings page.

.

Change


Resources ​

Community resources:

  • None yet!

Known issues and bugs ​

Tokens Studio Plugin GitHub - Open issues for Sync Providers Manage

Requests, roadmap and changelog ​

  • None yet